Team.png

Who is HIKE?

We would like to promote the start-up interest and the concrete start-up intentions of students as well as the probability of success of innovative start-ups at Nordhausen University of Applied Sciences. This is to be achieved by embedding our offer in everyday campus life and achieving a high degree of maturity/validity of the ideas. We support the participating teams via a structured incubation program, working together with (supra-)regional partners.
We also aim to establish a sustainable program and permanent infrastructure on campus to support start-ups at the university indefinitely.

Project Lead

HIKE Team

Thomas Herwig  Lab Operations Manager

Thomas makes sure that everything runs smoothly in the project and makes sure that HIKE is known in the region. Thomas graduated from the University of Cooperative Education in Heidenheim with a degree in Social Pedagogy (B.A.). He also studied Mediation at the University of Applied Sciences in Erfurt and E-Business Management at the University of Duisburg-Essen. Thomas has already been involved in various projects in the region, including developing his own digital innovation, which he still likes to tinker with today.

Hike_Vorstellung_Vorlesung_inkl.jpg
Christian.jpg

Christian Zoll Venture Developer

Christian coordinates you through the incubation programme. He supports you in analysing the market and competition and develops a scalable business model together with you. After his bachelor's degree in industrial engineering, Christian completed his master's degree in innovation and change management at the University of Applied Sciences Nordhausen.
In addition, he worked on various projects in product management and further developed the corporate incubator at Kärcher.

Jonas Mielke Technical Engineer

Jonas will develop your prototype with you. He studied mechatronics at the TU Dresden and graduated with a degree in engineering. Before joining us, Jonas worked as a research assistant at the Fraunhofer Gesellschaft in the areas of Industry 4.0 and IoT in Magdeburg and then worked at a local software company in the area of digitalisation at the interface between customers and developers.

Jonas.jpg
Nina.jpg

Nina Eberhard UX-Design & Marketing

Nina supports you with questions about design, usability and marketing.
After studying product design at the Kunsthochschule Kassel, she worked for Eric Degenhardt Industrial Design in Cologne and was involved in projects for Lamy, Siedle and BASF, among others. She also works as a freelance designer.

Team.png

HIKE Team

Unser heterogenes Team setzt sich aus Spezialisten unterschiedlichster Fachrichtungen zusammen – darunter Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Sozialwissenschaften, Ingenieurwesen, Marketing und Design. Diese bereichernde Vielfalt ermöglicht uns Teams situativ, flexibel und optimal zu unterstützen. Darüber hinaus bündeln wir dadurch auch die hoschuleigenen Schwerpunkte zu einer starken Einheit.

Projektleitung

HIKE TEAM

Thomas Herwig Lab Operations Manager

Thomas kümmert sich darum, dass im Projekt alles reibungslos verläuft und sorgt dafür, dass der HIKE in der Region bekannt wird. Thomas absolvierte sein Studium an der Berufsakademie Heidenheim zum Dipl. Soz.-Päd. (B.A.). Weiterhin studierte er berufsbegleitend Mediation an der HS Erfurt und E-Business Management an der Uni Duisburg-Essen. Thomas war bereits in verschiedenen Projekten der Region tätig, u.a. hat er eine eigene digitale Innovation entwickelt, an welcher er heute noch gerne bastelt.

Hike_Vorstellung_Vorlesung_inkl.jpg
Christian.jpg

Christian Zoll Venture Developer

Christian koordiniert Euch durch das Inkubationsprogramm. Er unterstützt euch bei der Analyse von Markt und Wettbewerb und entwickelt gemeinsam mit euch ein skalierbares Geschäftsmodell. Nach seinem Bachelor im Wirtschafts-Ingenieurwesens hat Christian seinen Master in Innovations- und Change-Management an der HS Nordhausen absolviert.

Daneben war er in verschiedenen Projekten im Produktmanagement tätig und hat den Corporate Inkubator bei Kärcher weiterentwickelt.

Jonas Mielke  Technical Engineer

Jonas entwickelt mit euch euren Prototypen. Er hat an der TU Dresden Mechatronik studiert und als Dipl.-Ing. abgeschlossen. Bevor Jonas bei uns eingestiegen ist, war er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter bei der Fraunhofer Gesellschaft in den Bereichen Industrie 4.0 und IoT in Magdeburg tätig und hat anschließend bei einem lokalen Softwareunternehmen im Bereich Digitalisierung an der Schnittstelle zwischen  Kunde und Entwicklern gearbeitet.

Jonas.jpg
Nina.jpg

Nina Eberhard  UX-Design- und Marketing

Nina unterstützt euch bei Fragen Rund um Design, Usability und Marketing. Nach ihrem Produktdesign-Studium an der Kunsthochschule Kassel war sie bei Eric Degenhardt Industrial Design in Köln tätig und wirkte mit bei Projekten für u.a. Lamy, Siedle und BASF. Nebenbei ist sie als freiberufliche Designerin tätig.